+ Reply to Thread
Page 4 of 12 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 ... LastLast
Results 25 to 32 of 91

Thread: Opinion? (homosexuality)

  1. #25
    Legendary Otaku divine_punishment may be famous one day divine_punishment may be famous one day divine_punishment's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Good question . . . where am I?
    Posts
    1,170
    Thanks
    22
    Thanked 26 Times in 21 Posts

    Re: Opinion? (homosexuality)

    Quote Originally Posted by Serenity Carter View Post
    I want opinions from those out there. I have this friend who doesn't want to be homosexual but she is... also on valentine's day a person called in on the radio and said that homosexuals need love too. Do you agree?
    Some people say it is a brain or hormone defect and others say that it's a choice. What do you think?
    It's not a choice, but it's not a defect, either. It is simply the way things are for some people. I have a very good friend who is bisexual, but we think no less of her. As 1960s as this sounds, everyone needs love to survive, including homosexuals. In America, I hear there is a lot of controversy about "gay marraiges." Personally, I believe that they should be permitted a civil union and are then able to receive certain rights concerning inheritance laws and whatnot. I do not, however, believe in sexual intercourse between to members of the same sex. It is expressly forbidden in most (if not all) major religions, if only because it is not open to the possibility for life.

    In summary, I have nothing wrong with homosexuals or gay marriage - they deserve most if not all of the same rights straight people do; I simply find sodomy and sexual activities between the two wrong. And now I step off of my soapbox . . .

  2. #26
    Newbie wishper may be famous one day wishper may be famous one day wishper's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Bulgaria
    Posts
    43
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Opinion? (homosexuality)

    I also got a friend whos bisexual. I personally dont mind that fact, also does my other friends. There is no reason we should hate people that are homosexual or bisexual only becouse there different, after all...there also human.

  3. #27
    Banned The White Wolf is off to a good start
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    2,554
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 13 Times in 11 Posts

    Re: Opinion? (homosexuality)

    Quote Originally Posted by Peach_follows View Post
    However I do think it is a natrual occurance of the brain\body and not a choice one makes. Like for example I think alot of young women these days claim to be bisexual, not because of a genuwine desire for the same sex, but because they think it attracts men. So its become somewhat of a trend for girls to say "I'm Bi". Which would make them not only NOT bisexual, but very desperate hedrosexual.
    I totally agree with Peach..

    Most of the time it's people craving for attention, I think. Especiallly when it comes to girls. I also don't think that being gay/bi/les is a defect...I think it's wrong to call it that, but I don't think it's normal. It's not normal for a guy to have feelings of sexual attraction to another guy...but it is acceptable in my book.

  4. #28
    ★~Ao's Irish Fariy ~★ equinn may be famous one day equinn may be famous one day equinn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Emerald island (Eire) (Ireland)
    Posts
    1,834
    Thanks
    15
    Thanked 39 Times in 37 Posts

    Re: Opinion? (homosexuality)

    well i think its true every one needs love .
    but if they are homosexual thats the way thery are no one can change that.
    but the one thing that im not confterbile with is if they were trying to hit on people who are not homosexual (dont ask it dose happen) but i dont find any thing wrong with it its there lives and thats the way they are and no one can change it(^__^)

  5. #29
    super effective Last Man Standing Champion FLawEdmiNd may be famous one day FLawEdmiNd may be famous one day FLawEdmiNd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    oh canada
    Posts
    647
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 27 Times in 26 Posts

    Re: Opinion? (homosexuality)

    Why can't anyone just come right out and say something, in a composed manor, against homosexuals? It would definitely start up the debate. No one's going against anyone else's opinion, they're all just stating theirs and buggering off somewhere, get angry people, debate.

    Quote Originally Posted by equinn View Post
    well i think its true every one needs love .
    but if they are homosexual thats the way thery are no one can change that.
    but the one thing that im not confterbile with is if they were trying to hit on people who are not homosexual (dont ask it dose happen) but i dont find any thing wrong with it its there lives and thats the way they are and no one can change it(^__^)
    What about the people, the straight people, who hit on the homosexuals? I'm sure they might feel a little uncomfortable with that.

    But anyway, as I intended to say when I read the title. Wasn't there a thread almost exactly like this on here a little while ago? Why must you continually bring this up everyone? It's not like anyone here has a problem with homosexuals, as you can see.

    Oh, and my opinion, being homosexual is a state of mind, that's where all the emotion comes from, right? So maybe it is psychological or biological, it might even be genetic, no one really knows.
    the love you withhold is the pain you carry.

  6. #30
    Moderator Fling The Cow Champion, Abba The Fox Champion deodaclan18 may be famous one day deodaclan18 may be famous one day deodaclan18's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Pennsylvania
    Posts
    1,099
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 6 Times in 5 Posts

    Re: Opinion? (homosexuality)

    Quote Originally Posted by Familyguyfan2 View Post
    Yeah,I don't like them. But the way some of them talk is funny to me. I'm talking about their voices. I don't have gay friends.(I don't think I do) And I don't think anybody in my family is gay. But if someone said they were I would say ok your strange. And I would just move on. Because I can't just wish gay people away so they are just going to be in this world. So I will just deal with.
    Not very accepting of difference are we. I don't like the telling them they are strange part, but oooooook.

  7. #31
    Otaku sangogirl may be famous one day sangogirl may be famous one day sangogirl's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    http://chibitalkatx.blogspot.com/
    Posts
    452
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 12 Times in 12 Posts

    Re: Opinion? (homosexuality)

    People who are bi are really just like us. they jsut want to feel cared or loved by. but they can't have kids so the marriage issue gets confusing.
    every rose has a thorn

  8. #32
    Otaku MistressMorgan may be famous one day MistressMorgan may be famous one day MistressMorgan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Im not sure but someone get me out of here!
    Posts
    194
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Opinion? (homosexuality)

    Quote Originally Posted by FLawEdmiNd View Post
    Why can't anyone just come right out and say something, in a composed manor, against homosexuals? It would definitely start up the debate. No one's going against anyone else's opinion, they're all just stating theirs and buggering off somewhere, get angry people, debate.



    What about the people, the straight people, who hit on the homosexuals? I'm sure they might feel a little uncomfortable with that.

    But anyway, as I intended to say when I read the title. Wasn't there a thread almost exactly like this on here a little while ago? Why must you continually bring this up everyone? It's not like anyone here has a problem with homosexuals, as you can see.

    Oh, and my opinion, being homosexual is a state of mind, that's where all the emotion comes from, right? So maybe it is psychological or biological, it might even be genetic, no one really knows.
    Straight people hitting on gays? So what, it happens. How is that any different than hitting on someone who isnt single? Yes it probably is uncomfortable but not for the straight person. Imagine being gay and being hit on by a straight person, now thats uncomfortable having to tell them they are barking up the wrong tree.
    Yes there was a thread like this not too long ago, but people come and go just as debates do. There have been three abortion debates since ive been on, but also my opinion has changed a little with each debate. Thats just how it goes.
    I do however agree with you that no one knows what makes a person gay and what doesnt. I think its just the same as being left handed, like thats just how you are.

+ Reply to Thread
Page 4 of 12 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Homosexuality and God
    By mixed fighter girl in forum Debate and Discuss
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: Sep 06, 2006, 04:23 PM
  2. homosexuality.... accepted or not??
    By holy_kamotey in forum Debate and Discuss
    Replies: 86
    Last Post: Aug 10, 2006, 12:23 PM
  3. Homosexuality in Asia
    By Badlywornshoes in forum Japanese Culture
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: Jun 21, 2006, 09:23 AM
  4. Anime that has homosexuality your thoughts?
    By The Truth in forum The Thread Vault
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: Mar 19, 2006, 03:57 PM
  5. My opinion on everyone(not everyone) who has wrote an opinion.
    By Miyu@animeonline in forum The Thread Vault
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: Nov 20, 2004, 07:19 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts