Closed Thread
Page 29 of 36 FirstFirst ... 19 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 ... LastLast

Thread: Should Abortion Be Legal or not lets debate

Lady Barronmore Arrianna has become well known Arrianna has become well known Arrianna has become well known Arrianna's Avatar
    Thanks
    Quote Originally Posted by Phoenix of Love View Post
    But that aside Miroku I have a block of stone and I take a hammer to it, does that mean I just destroyed a work of art? It is not carved sanded or shaped yet but it could be a breath taking work of art.
    As an artist I'm going to answert that. No.

sculp‧ture
    verb, -tured, -tur‧ing.
    –noun
    1. the art of carving, modeling, welding, or otherwise producing figurative or abstract works of art in three dimensions, as in relief, intaglio, or in the round.
    2. such works of art collectively.
    3. an individual piece of such work.

Dictionary.com Unabridged (v 1.0.1)
    Based on the Random House Unabridged Dictionary, © Random House, Inc. 2006.

The work of art is conceptualized in the eye and mind of the artist. The stone is mearly a material used for it's creation. Your comparision would make it a single chain of DNA or at most a sperm. By it's self it is meaningless. It is the combination that makes a whole.

l Stone Hold l Now We're Cooking! l Thanks to Kaos for the awesome sig!

Devoted Otaku Nympho may be famous one day Nympho may be famous one day Nympho's Avatar
    Thanks
    Quote Originally Posted by silverskater145 View Post
    So you admit that it's not the baby's fault then... Now, in the situation that you presented to us, your... friend? was raped. That's a terrible thing to happen to anyone, even then, she decided to keep the baby. Ask your friend if you get the chance if she made the right decision.. I bet she will say yes.