+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Skanky Parents

anti-semantics Pub Quiz Champion tsurara may be famous one day tsurara may be famous one day tsurara's Avatar
    Thanks

Skanky Parents

Alright... so this isn't a new thing. It's something that's bothered me for awhile. But now that I'm a teacher in a very small town in an incredibly impractical, image-obsessed nation: it's driving me 100% nutters.

Today I went to the grocery store. There I saw a young mother with her family. A husband, two children (about 5 and 3 years old)... She was wearing knee-high stilleto leather boots, the shortest shorts known to man, a belly-cut metallic purple coat with a fur ruff, gigantic hoop earrings and enough makeup to sink a small sea-going vessel.

This isn't unusual.

In the dead of winter, high winds, 30 degree weather: Japanese women ages 12-40 seem to think that the shorter their shorts and skirts and the higher the heels on their b***-boots: the warmer they will be.

What's shocking is that women are dressing like this in front of their kids: to go to the damnned grocery store!

And they're letting their kids dress that way too! Looking around, I saw at least 10 of my own students in shorts the same length and one in a skirt threatening to show her intimates O-o; They were all -with their parents-.

What's wrong with people? O_o; Is it like this in the US?

Mage of Eternity Joe Mage is making a name for themselves Joe Mage is making a name for themselves Joe Mage's Avatar
    Thanks

Re: Skanky Parents