Closed Thread
Page 3 of 7 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... LastLast
Results 17 to 24 of 56

Thread: Your Opinions on the MOD staff here?

  1. #17
    Banned Manga artist may be famous one day Manga artist may be famous one day Manga artist's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Studio Motoko
    Posts
    906
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 9 Times in 7 Posts

    Re: Your Opinions on the MOD staff here?

    no one is perfect
    even mods and admitstration can make mistakes

  2. #18
    Otaku aeonking is off to a good start
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    In the shadows
    Posts
    231
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Re: Your Opinions on the MOD staff here?

    Quote Originally Posted by Manga artist View Post
    no one is perfect
    even mods and admitstration can make mistakes
    Yeah sure no one's perfect but people only see what they do wrong and never what they do right and I don't think things should be like that.

    Haven't you noticed some member will always start a thread when ever a Staff member does anything wrong, but when they do something right it's a different story.



  3. #19
    Otaku Marcel_C may be famous one day Marcel_C may be famous one day Marcel_C's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    I live in a Weird Freakoville Universe
    Posts
    197
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts

    Re: Your Opinions on the MOD staff here?

    Just so that you guys understand where I'm coming from.....When I started this thread I was angry and I wanted to discuss with other AO members of issues where they had felt like they have been misjudged. Now after conversations with GallComp and Dragon Ball I have come to realize, We need the MODs and they are just people like us but they are trying to do a job the best as they can and no one needs to be angry at them for their judgements! I apologize to the MOD staff and I hope that everyone on AO that has felt like they have been misjudged can take a moment out right NOW and forgive the MOD staff and start fresh again, as I have since my issues have been resolved


    P>S>
    I am sorry if my words are jumbled, but I am trying to play WOW and I keep falling off "The Train of Thought" lmao

    What I'm watching Right Now:

  4. #20
    I'm all ears. Hassun has disabled reputation
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Pretiacruento
    Posts
    7,700
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 124 Times in 108 Posts

    Re: Your Opinions on the MOD staff here?

    So everyone is happy now!



    Hurray!!

  5. #21
    Legendary Otaku Snake Champion, Zelda Champion, Crazy Koala Champion, Minigolf Champion, Concentrate Champion, Guess 5 Champion, Batting Champ Champion, Beach Ball Control Champion, Bookworm Champion, Wacky Word Wiz Champion, Fight Fight 3 Champion, Spinner's Luck Champion, Traffic Jam Champion, Yeti Pengu Throw Champion Legend is making a name for themselves Legend is making a name for themselves Legend is making a name for themselves Legend's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Sharks Territory
    Posts
    4,762
    Thanks
    64
    Thanked 67 Times in 61 Posts

    Re: Your Opinions on the MOD staff here?

    Quote Originally Posted by Hassun View Post
    So everyone is happy now!



    Hurray!!
    My opinion is that Hassun guy should be fired.

    'Cause you give me something / That makes me scared, alright / This could be nothing / But I'm willing to give it a try / Please give me something
    'Cause someday I might call you from my heart

  6. #22
    Strange Times Dark. is making a name for themselves Dark. is making a name for themselves Dark.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    U.S.
    Posts
    2,172
    Thanks
    17
    Thanked 88 Times in 71 Posts

    Re: Your Opinions on the MOD staff here?

    Newsflash, Marcel C:

    Mods are D-bags by nature. They have to be. They were the same 5 years ago, and they're the same now. Different name, different person, different picture, same uppity post feel. If the Mods weren't D-bags, we'd have a hell of a lot more spam on this very nice forum than we do right now. Mods are the guardians of a little something called "standards." Figuring out their standards is simply a matter of trial and error. Sometimes you'll make a great thread, sometimes it'll suck. Sometimes you'll think its great, but it turns out it sucks. That is simply the nature of a well governed forum. So you're just going to have to realize that no given forum is a democracy; at least no forum with nice people who frequent them.

    *oh, and btw, mods. Please have the decency of knowing my calling you D-bags should not be taken personally. I personally think you're all alright.

  7. #23
    Otaku millionbubbles may be famous one day millionbubbles may be famous one day millionbubbles's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Posts
    360
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Your Opinions on the MOD staff here?

    Yeah...I was once a mod here, and you kinda have to be a bit of a jerk to run this place properly. Aka shutting down threads that are stupid, disciplining people who need it etc. As far as I can remember the mods on this forum have always been fair (with the exception of one Admin who let the power go to his head), so I'm sure they have good reasons for doing what they do.

    P.S. So not sucking up, just know where they are coming from.

  8. #24
    anti-semantics Pub Quiz Champion tsurara may be famous one day tsurara may be famous one day tsurara's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Shikoku
    Posts
    1,308
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 84 Times in 55 Posts

    Re: Your Opinions on the MOD staff here?

    Quote Originally Posted by Dark. View Post
    *oh, and btw, mods. Please have the decency of knowing my calling you D-bags should not be taken personally. I personally think you're all alright.
    Why? You're right. Most good mods are d-bags. Except Hassun. He's a turd sandwich.

    "Nice mods" generally get that reputation for not modding much of anything at all.

Closed Thread
Page 3 of 7 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. HELP!!! i need an some opinions
    By NarutoCheriki in forum Tech Center
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: Dec 06, 2006, 04:48 AM
  2. Opinions please
    By Cudwieser in forum Anime
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: Jun 09, 2006, 01:36 AM
  3. Opinions
    By RazorKisses in forum The Thread Vault
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: Dec 07, 2005, 09:30 AM
  4. please give your opinions
    By TZi BJC2 in forum The Thread Vault
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: Dec 25, 2004, 02:23 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts