+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Mirrors: Your Opinion? *May Contain Spoilers*

  1. #1
    Legendary Otaku Happy Pill Champion, Monkey Mayhem Champion NeoDeath90 may be famous one day NeoDeath90 may be famous one day NeoDeath90's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Somers NY
    Posts
    1,090
    Thanks
    19
    Thanked 99 Times in 93 Posts

    Mirrors: Your Opinion? *May Contain Spoilers*

    There has been a movie made recently, and it is another remake of an Asian film. This time, the South Koreans have gotten their media Americanized, XD.

    Ah, Mirrors. One new horror movie that surprisingly is not completely ruled by gore and nudity. Mirrors is the story of Benjamin Carson, the new nightwatchman at the ruins of the Mayflower, an old department store on 6th Avenue in NYC. While there he starts experiencing strange happenings, all involving the mirrors in the store.

    I won't say anything else from there, but the movie actually had a good storyline, in my opinion. The origins of the demonic mirrors, and the whole ending could have been explained in more detail, but if you're a fan of the horror genre, i would suggest going to see this one.

    My favorite part, however, is in the middle of the movie where
     click to show spoiler
    Last edited by NeoDeath90; Aug 21, 2008 at 03:33 PM.
    Why hello there!

  2. The Following User Says Thank You to NeoDeath90 For This Useful Post:

    Shin Ryuga (Aug 20, 2008)

  3. #2
    Otaku Shin Ryuga is off to a good start
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    In Hell (Romania)
    Posts
    212
    Thanks
    24
    Thanked 16 Times in 15 Posts

    Re: Mirrors: Your Opinion? *May Contain Spoilers*

    sounds like a interesting movie... i'm going to watch it right now.... have you ever played Clive Barkers Undying ? good horor game without to much gore and no nudity... best horror game i've played so far

    Thx allot AO 4 makeing me resize this....i'm being sarcastic......

  4. #3
    Newbie Kuinta is off to a good start
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    somewhere peaceful
    Posts
    68
    Thanks
    13
    Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts

    Re: Mirrors: Your Opinion? *May Contain Spoilers*

    I thought Mirrors was an awesome horror film for this year. It was so gruesome how the people died. Especially the girl in the bathtub was the most disturbing scene to watch. Wow, it was something I really thought had an average story line. In terms of presentation, there was blood, gore, and suspense. The suspense in this movie gave chills down my spine. I would recommend this movie to anybody who loves watching horror movies. Now, I am so psyched for the upcoming Saw 5. Hooray for horror movies.

  5. #4
    Otaku Click The Colour Champion darkangel1240 is off to a good start darkangel1240's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Halloween Town XD
    Posts
    356
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 21 Times in 20 Posts

    Re: Mirrors: Your Opinion? *May Contain Spoilers*

    My opinion of Mirrors...It kind of freaked me out. I mean i could watch Saw or any other horror movie alone and not get freaked out. But, this one did. When the girl was in the tub and the illusion of her self in the mirror and she opens her mouth and pulls it.. god! that made me almost throw up.

    Vampire Freaks☠I am not going 2 be on for awhile... ☠

+ Reply to Thread

Similar Threads

  1. *clearest mirrors*
    By flaminghate in forum Poems
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: Nov 05, 2007, 07:59 AM
  2. my new sig need ur opinion ?
    By darkman-147 in forum The Thread Vault
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: Mar 25, 2006, 02:12 PM
  3. War and your opinion
    By Fate in forum The Thread Vault
    Replies: 34
    Last Post: Mar 28, 2005, 08:38 AM
  4. need your opinion
    By TheToxic in forum The Thread Vault
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: Feb 21, 2005, 08:45 AM
  5. My opinion on everyone(not everyone) who has wrote an opinion.
    By Miyu@animeonline in forum The Thread Vault
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: Nov 20, 2004, 07:19 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts