+ Reply to Thread

Thread: MMO's

Otaku zeroenix may be famous one day zeroenix may be famous one day zeroenix's Avatar
    Thanks

MMO's

Ok ok. Well i searched for MMO and didnt get a hit. So if i missed something and make myself look like a noob let me know.

MMO's have been known to not only bring much enjoyment to people, but also much tradgedy. I myself have not been too effected by greater MMO's such as Everquest or WoW, but i recently(aproximately 3 months ago) got into Phantasy Star Universe. Not the complicated MMO style as the previous two mentioned, but addicting none the less. I myself have sat in a few weekends and played for hours, well maybe like 16, at a time. I have never been so into video games untill i started playing this. So maybe i have fallen prey to the MMO addiction.

My question is not weather they are addicting, since they obviously are, but rather if and how anyone on AO has been effected. I have met plenty of nice people on PSU, many of whom have admitted to calling in sick, taking vacation days, and missing school just to play. Have any on you on here experienced this? Or anything similar?

+=My Space=+ Thanks zeroenix for the sig and avi... wait that's me. +=zeroenix.net=+

Devoted Otaku Shodokan may be famous one day Shodokan may be famous one day Shodokan's Avatar
    Thanks

Re: MMO's

I used to play MMO's for like a year and a half of my life. I played Ragnarok Online, Star Wars Galaxies, Everquest 2, Lineage 2 etc. I would play 3 to 4 hours a day on average. But I knew players who would play 5 or 6 hours on the weekdays and over 10 hours on the weekend.

Typical conversation online.

Player: I've been grinding for 12 hours.

Me: damn.