+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Thread: Questions about Zangetsu

Newbie ShinigamiDiomedes201 is off to a good start ShinigamiDiomedes201's Avatar
    Thanks

Question Questions about Zangetsu

I have got this question that been bothering me for some time, about Kurosaki's Zanpakuto, Zangetsu. When Ichigo first became a Shinigami, he was wielding what looked like a normal Zanpakuto, except for the fact that it was huge. Then it was broken by Kuchiki Byakuya, right? Then he learned that his Zanpakuto's name was Zangetsu, and released it. And now he carries that huge cleaver around in the unsealed state all the time. Was the first sword the sealed form of Zangetsu, and if it was, why can't Ichigo seal it back? I am fairly new to the Bleach series, and was wondering if the Bleach veterans here could answer this question for me.
    "Turn your sadness and anger into strength."

THUMBSUCKING ADDICTION Mr. K is making a name for themselves Mr. K is making a name for themselves Mr. K's Avatar
    Thanks

Re: Questions about Zangetsu

Its explain in the Manga so I heard, but in the Anime its just Like this:

Ichigo powers are just to high.

It's kinda like Kenpachi Zaraki and his sword. Except Kenpachi Zaraki Doesn't know the name of this sword. Doesn't stop the fact that his sword is released. He's power is just strong like that.

You should wait to finish the show or Read the Manga.

click to show spoiler

Anywho !

To round it up Ichigo's Zanpakuto always in Shikai State.

EDIT::

I meant that it wont change back to normal because the user has enough spiritual pressure to sustain it. Like what Kenpachi Zaraki can do.

[END]

≥°≤ [?] █▓▒░░▒▓█ [?] ≥°≤
    You know how you drown a blonde, Rosalie? Glue a mirror to the bottom of a pool.
    Jacob Black, Breaking Dawn, Chapter 14, p.271
    Lamie Hynamen "I reject your reality and substitute my own."