+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 8 of 9

Thread: Previews of the movies

  1. #1
    Giz
    Giz is offline
    Newbie Giz may be famous one day Giz may be famous one day
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Previews of the movies

    I search around the web like a mad man looking for all the infomation I can ont the Transformers movie and came to find out that some people don't know what there talking about when it comes to the movie and I just wanted to know how many people seen previews to the movie an what happened on the previews.

  2. #2
    Newbie johntron may be famous one day johntron may be famous one day
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Previews of the movies

    I saw the preview Giz was talking about but I doubt it was Optimus Prime in mid towm Mahatten but why was Optimus Prime white and blue isn't he white and blue and he looked a little plain like its a cartoon but a real truck I thought with technology today it would be better but all in all it looks great to me.

  3. #3
    Newbie TommyBoy may be famous one day TommyBoy may be famous one day
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Previews of the movies

    I hate the fact that there keeping so many secrets about the movie and not showing more clips to the movie its killing me because 1st they make us wait all these years before making a movie then only give one trailer to the movie and I haven't seen the previews the other people have talked about

  4. #4
    Newbie Baron may be famous one day Baron may be famous one day Baron's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    In the minds and souls of all evil beings.
    Posts
    88
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Previews of the movies

    Well it's still about 8 months away. Wait till the Christmas season, one of the two biggest movie seasons of the year. That's when new trailers for big movies will pop up.

    Clan orders: Wear the signature of defeat with pride.

  5. #5
    Newbie Gerry may be famous one day Gerry may be famous one day
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Wow! So we will still have to wait another 8 months for the actual movie to come out? But they will show more tailers next month or 2? Is that what you are saying? I can not wait that long! Anything we can do to push it along? lol

    I can't remeber the last time that I had to wait this long for any movie that I wanted to see. Usually just a few months go by and it is here already.

  6. #6
    Newbie Baron may be famous one day Baron may be famous one day Baron's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    In the minds and souls of all evil beings.
    Posts
    88
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Previews of the movies

    Yep Gerry that's about the size of it. The first trailer is what is known as a 'teaser trailer' it's similar to what they do for a lot of the big movies. A snipet of what will come just enough to whet the appetite.

    Then about 6 months before they begin showing actual footage.

    So yeah, the movie isn't due out to July 4th, I'd bet trailers hit sometime in early to mid December.

    Clan orders: Wear the signature of defeat with pride.

  7. #7
    Newbie havinfun may be famous one day havinfun may be famous one day
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Previews of the movies

    I agree with you!! it seems like an awful long wait to see the movie, usually when I hear about a new movie it seems like it comes out shortly there after, I dont really think its fair of them to tease us like this!!

  8. #8
    Newbie finalblast may be famous one day finalblast may be famous one day
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    34
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Previews of the movies

    That's what it always is with movies like this A TEASE! The trailers don't mean anything most of what you see on there is done specifically for the trailer and won't even be in the movie. The trailer that comes out with the Holiday movies will probably just be another tease as well.

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Movies
    By Oldmagic in forum Sensory Pleasures
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: Jul 07, 2006, 08:18 AM
  2. movies
    By hellspawn555 in forum Sensory Pleasures
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: May 03, 2006, 11:07 PM
  3. Old Movies
    By FallenAngel in forum The Thread Vault
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: Jul 04, 2005, 09:44 PM
  4. Will you buy PSP Umd Movies?
    By LordGdawg in forum The Thread Vault
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: May 03, 2005, 03:01 PM
  5. What are the best movies?
    By Sucasa in forum The Thread Vault
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: May 01, 2005, 09:10 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts