+ Reply to Thread
Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 LastLast
Results 9 to 16 of 29

Thread: 2008 Anime Preview - Spring

  1. #9
    Otaku Cruisin with crush Champion, Animal Rescue Champion abby724 is off to a good start abby724's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Southern California
    Posts
    343
    Thanks
    30
    Thanked 26 Times in 25 Posts

    Re: 2008 Anime Preview - Spring

    Not much real drama here, eh? Don't get me wrong, I love comedy, but I need... drama... to live...

    Of the most original anime in this list, Soul Eater gets my vote. It looks pretty interesting, too, but the art sort of puts me off... None of these actually interest me that much, except for maybe Nabari no Ou, but only because of the character's clothes, and the plot seems sorta shallow... So maybe I'll try watching Zero no Tsukai Ma Season 3. I have a weakness for elves... Elves were part of my childhood, you see.

    As much as a Boys Love fan I am, I never really liked Kyou Kara Maou... The silliness put me off, probably.
    GALERIE : Limited Internet access for certain reasons...

  2. #10
    anti-semantics Pub Quiz Champion tsurara may be famous one day tsurara may be famous one day tsurara's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Shikoku
    Posts
    1,308
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 84 Times in 55 Posts

    Re: 2008 Anime Preview - Spring

    1/26

    added: Nijuu Mensou no Musume, A Good Day for Gag Manga 3, BLASSREITER, Hidamari Sketch x 365, and Vampire Knight

    also added Code-E season 2, Nogizaka Haruka no Himitsu, and Magicians' Academy (all of which aren't actually concrete for spring... they may end up being Fall anime)

    1/27

    added S.A. ~ Special A ~, Library Wars, D.C. II Second Season, Wagaka no Oinari-sama

    possible for spring, but not confirmed: Kemeko Deluxe
    Last edited by tsurara; Jan 26, 2008 at 10:31 PM.

  3. #11
    Otaku kurapika is off to a good start kurapika's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    274
    Thanks
    15
    Thanked 9 Times in 8 Posts

    Re: 2008 Anime Preview - Spring

    Quote Originally Posted by koga23 View Post
    Out of all of them Code Gess: Lelouch of the Rebellion Season 2 and Zero no Tsukai Ma Season 3 seems the most interesting to me.Both are worth a definite looking in to just hopefully ill be interested in them.
    i think that Magicians Academy
    BLASSREITER
    Juuni Mensou no Musume
    Monochrome Factor
    Zero no Tsukai Ma Season 3 Same as you
    Library Wars
    Also code geass season 2 obviously because thats a great anime

    great sig by Lasura thanks heaps

  4. #12
    anti-semantics Pub Quiz Champion tsurara may be famous one day tsurara may be famous one day tsurara's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Shikoku
    Posts
    1,308
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 84 Times in 55 Posts

    Re: 2008 Anime Preview - Spring

    1/27

    Added Allison to Liliya, RD Sennou Chousashitsu, BUS GAMER

    one new image added to "To Love Ru"
    Last edited by tsurara; Jan 27, 2008 at 01:01 AM.

  5. #13
    Otaku Evol may be famous one day Evol may be famous one day Evol's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Posts
    263
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 9 Times in 8 Posts

    Re: 2008 Anime Preview - Spring

    BLASSREITER: GONZO + Nitroplus + pretty character design + mechs/ demons = win?

    I'm thinking my infatuation with the pink haired girls hairdo will be my downfall. The production crew scares me a little too. Director: Ichiro Itano (Gantz) Writer: Yasuko Kobayashi (Claymore, Shakugan no Shana) ....blah.

  6. #14
    Newbie 4n0th1n9 is off to a good start 4n0th1n9's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    New York
    Posts
    27
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: 2008 Anime Preview - Spring

    D.C. II ~ Da Capo II ~ Second Season
    Sadly already finished, great anime, even thought I have all 13 I only watched up to 5, it's amazing, highly recommend to Romance lovers!

  7. #15
    anti-semantics Pub Quiz Champion tsurara may be famous one day tsurara may be famous one day tsurara's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Shikoku
    Posts
    1,308
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 84 Times in 55 Posts

    Re: 2008 Anime Preview - Spring

    Quote Originally Posted by 4n0th1n9 View Post
    D.C. II ~ Da Capo II ~ Second Season
    Sadly already finished, great anime, even thought I have all 13 I only watched up to 5, it's amazing, highly recommend to Romance lovers!
    Uh... no, it hasn't started yet. Note is says Da Capo II Second Season.

    ie. it's a 2nd season of DC II.

  8. #16
    Newbie devilsadvakit101 may be famous one day devilsadvakit101 may be famous one day devilsadvakit101's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: 2008 Anime Preview - Spring

    is there any way to get the english version of BLASSREITER

+ Reply to Thread
Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. 2008 Anime Preview - Winter Season
    By tsurara in forum Anime
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: Jan 13, 2008, 06:05 PM
  2. SmackDown V.S Raw 2008
    By Mini Dev in forum Sensory Pleasures
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: Oct 07, 2007, 12:11 PM
  3. Spring Season Anime
    By ZeRoGravity in forum Anime
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: Apr 18, 2007, 02:47 PM
  4. Preview of Advent children dub version
    By cerebrum in forum Sensory Pleasures
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: Apr 24, 2006, 10:31 AM
  5. Who will run in 2008?
    By badgerbeer6 in forum The Thread Vault
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: Jan 26, 2006, 03:54 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts