Closed Thread
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast

Thread: Best Anime of 2008

Newbie orihime inoue is off to a good start
    Thanks

Re: Best Anime of 2008

i think bleach had some interesting episodes in 2008 but this year there going to get better i also like death note and alot of anime also i'm new to anime online so please be my friend on here please ^^

Otaku crimson is off to a good start crimson's Avatar
    Thanks

i don't think these qualify for the best of 08... because the 1st i think is already old... and the 2nd and third, i don't think i know it's release year.

1st: clannad
    i know... i know... it's already an old anime... but i've only watched it recently and i love the way it was made... and you never get tired of watching it... plus the fact that the story was well woven...

have you seen the two additional episodes? the alternate ending and the movie?! they so rock!!!

it puts into it a part of everyone of us... you could relate to at least one relationship in the series... whether you swap the guy and the girl really doesn't matter... it's just the way it is... a part of us is in at least one branch of the main plot...

who cannot feel sympathy for everyone in the story... God!!! i cried by the end of the first branch... those starfishes, that wedding, and that goodbye?! who wouldn't be touched?! maybe it's just me... but i know it was very emotional... speaking from experience of having a comatosed special someone in my life... or perhaps even the mere fact of being forgotten as if you have never existed...

or all the rest of the ladies' stories... blaming yourself for the death of your parents and the loss of their most valued work? or perhaps the conflict between the blazing trail of your career or the beat of your heart? or even the mere fact of facing the reality that you actually have feelings for someone?...

i have to say... he is one very lucky guy... what i'd give to be in his situation... ^^,

2nd: sola