Closed Thread
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast

Thread: Final Fantasy: The Spirits Within vs FFVII: Advent Children

One Man Army Ochi Gate is off to a good start Ochi Gate's Avatar
    Thanks

Re: Final Fantasy: The Spirits Within vs FFVII: Advent Children

Quote Originally Posted by aceman67 View Post
    There are several things wrong with your assessment.
    Not everyone dies at the end of Spirits within (Aki ross and Dr. Sid survive), but a good chunk of the main cast dies.

You can't really compare the two movies fight scenes. Advent Children's story line is action based, so its one fight after the next, while Spirit's within was narrative based, meaning the movie focus' on the story rather then action, which for me personally, is something I enjoy better because I'm a writer.

Final Fantasy The Spirits Within is still hailed for its realistic looking computer generated characters, and yes, while there have been advancements in computer animation since the films release (It was released in 2001, so things like the fluidity of motion, hair animation, and background detail are better), the characters are more closer to life like then in Advent Children.

And no offense, but Cloud had a "Family" as you put it, at the end of Video game, so your point is pretty much moot.

ah, oh well, i sometimes contradict myself.....

i actually ment to put as a plus the graphics of S.W. for its time, and i think they are better than shrek, which isnt all that great...

"You will only have eyes for Me!"

Mage of Eternity Joe Mage is making a name for themselves Joe Mage is making a name for themselves Joe Mage's Avatar
    Thanks

Each one had their good points and bad, I can' say which one I'd pick over the other. I like them both. I enjoyed the story on "Spirits Within" and the action of "Advent Children." Sorry, I jus' can' pick.

Sanity doesn't exist, it's just an excuse cooked up by crazy people to justify their actions. My myspace page: www.myspace.com/joemage