Closed Thread
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Know of an anime review site that reviews solely unlicensed anime?

  1. #1
    Otaku AniManga Hound may be famous one day AniManga Hound may be famous one day AniManga Hound's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    449
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Know of an anime review site that reviews solely unlicensed anime?

    Know of an anime review site that reviews solely unlicensed anime? Because that is what I want to read. http://karmaburn.com is good for licensed, anime, but not much else.

    Keep eating so many dogs and you're bound to be Communist

  2. #2
    Otaku LittleHobbit13 may be famous one day LittleHobbit13 may be famous one day LittleHobbit13's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    217
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Know of an anime review site that reviews solely unlicensed anime?

    That site seems to have some unlicensed anime series. Ginban Kaleidoscope isn't licensed yet, for example.

    Let's see...
    You could try TVTome for some short reviews with ratings.
    You can try AnimeTempy, who I think generally have at least 1 or 2 reviews per anime.
    There was another place, but I can't think of what it is right now.
    Last edited by LittleHobbit13; Apr 17, 2006 at 08:39 AM.
    "True kindness isn't something we're born with; it's something we have to work at. We have to mold it and shape it with ourselves. Not everyone has it, but I think everyone has the potential. Sometimes you just have to look really close before you can tell it's there." -- Kyoko Honda Fruits Basket
    ~ ~

  3. #3
    Otaku AniManga Hound may be famous one day AniManga Hound may be famous one day AniManga Hound's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    449
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Know of an anime review site that reviews solely unlicensed anime?

    EH, I should rephrase what I'm asking for.
    Anyone know of a site that is similar to Karmaburn, but with unlicensed anime instead?

    Keep eating so many dogs and you're bound to be Communist

  4. #4
    AO's Demon Slayer Hexxagon Champion, Match Stick Soccer Champion Blade X may be famous one day Blade X may be famous one day Blade X's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Protecting my loved one.
    Posts
    1,601
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Know of an anime review site that reviews solely unlicensed anime?

    let's see u could use this site, http://www.animenewsnetwork.com/

    This one is pretty extenvise on Anime.

    Thanks for the siggy Ky-lyrra

  5. #5
    Otaku AniManga Hound may be famous one day AniManga Hound may be famous one day AniManga Hound's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    449
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Know of an anime review site that reviews solely unlicensed anime?

    No, I mean a site that concentrates solely on unlicensed anime. I hate when I read a review about an anime, get really pumped up and eager to watch it, then I find that it's licensed.

    Keep eating so many dogs and you're bound to be Communist

  6. #6
    Otaku LittleHobbit13 may be famous one day LittleHobbit13 may be famous one day LittleHobbit13's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    217
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Know of an anime review site that reviews solely unlicensed anime?

    You're NOT going to find a site with only unlicensed anime. Hell, the site you gave isn't solely licensed anime. Why do you need it so badly to be only unlicensed? If you're just looking for reviews, just go ones of the sites we mentioned.

    AnimeNewsNetwork pretty clearly shows which are licensed and which are, even in the lists.
    "True kindness isn't something we're born with; it's something we have to work at. We have to mold it and shape it with ourselves. Not everyone has it, but I think everyone has the potential. Sometimes you just have to look really close before you can tell it's there." -- Kyoko Honda Fruits Basket
    ~ ~

  7. #7
    Newbie Master of KingdomHearts may be famous one day Master of KingdomHearts's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    StormWind
    Posts
    59
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Know of an anime review site that reviews solely unlicensed anime?

    sorry no but i donyt know of any but if i find one i will ost it here

Closed Thread

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 33
    Last Post: Jul 14, 2005, 05:09 AM
  2. When making an anime website.....
    By matthewchan in forum The Thread Vault
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: Jan 13, 2005, 05:29 PM
  3. Can u tell me the best manga review site
    By Spaz in forum The Thread Vault
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: Jan 09, 2005, 11:08 AM
  4. site review please: Dollar Store Site
    By matthewchan in forum The Thread Vault
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: Jan 08, 2005, 03:16 PM
  5. Animesuki target of legal action by Japanese anime studio
    By teh s uck in forum The Thread Vault
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: Dec 14, 2004, 04:15 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts