Closed Thread
Page 11 of 12 FirstFirst ... 8 9 10 11 12 LastLast

Thread: why do u like anime?

Newbie Kera Hakashi may be famous one day Kera Hakashi may be famous one day Kera Hakashi's Avatar
    Thanks

Re: why do u like anime?

i like anime because it has alot more plot than the mindless cartoons you see everyday. plus, it doesn't have that boring adult drama where the characters can't make up their mind on who to be with.

in anime though there's plot, awesome characters, usually gorgeous graphics, funny expressions and don't forget about the chibis!!!!!

the stories in anime are really well thought up! there's just enough suspense and drama that you don't change the channel five seconds through it.

that's why i like anime. any questions?

Otaku ska_lives may be famous one day ska_lives may be famous one day ska_lives's Avatar
    Thanks

Hmm, this is a tough question. To be frank i like anime because im an artist. The fact that alot of anime have the best character, tech, and environmental designs that i have ever been privvy to. The best are the old hand drawn works, vampire hunter d, galaxy express 999, the old harlock sagas, early Macross, and early gundam. These have some of the most impressive scenes of animation ever, so many minute details brought to life by the hands of many talented individuals trying to capture the feel of one mans work. However good they maybe newer animes dont impress me as much because computers allow for alot of sequence reuse and just an overall less inspired feel. Regardless i love anime old and new it entertains me to no end and i hope it keeps it up. For a good time do check out the Galaxy Express 999 films, and any miyazaki.

Newbie mimichi may be famous one day mimichi may be famous one day mimichi's Avatar
    Thanks

I like anime becuse it's so cool. And I like it becuse it comes from Japan I like anime for a lot of resons but manly becuse it's cool and it come form Japan.