Closed Thread
Page 1 of 5 1 2 3 4 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 8 of 37

Thread: Your opinion on Yaoi

  1. #1
    Newbie Lanaura is off to a good start Lanaura's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Kansas
    Posts
    34
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Exclamation Your opinion on Yaoi

    So what are your opinions on Yaoi? At first I though it was gross but then I relized I was reading yaoi fanfics and decided to give the manga a try. So now I like it. It's a bit weird sometimes but still...
    If people are going to treat you like a little kid might as well act like one and throw the tv out the hotel window.

  2. #2
    I'm all ears. Hassun has disabled reputation
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Pretiacruento
    Posts
    7,700
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 124 Times in 108 Posts

    Re: Your opinion on Yaoi

    Just like any other porn. Only the homosexual variant. It doesn't really appeal to me but then again, neither does multiple eel penetration.

    To each his/her own I guess...

  3. #3
    Legendary Otaku Happy Pill Champion, Monkey Mayhem Champion NeoDeath90 may be famous one day NeoDeath90 may be famous one day NeoDeath90's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Somers NY
    Posts
    1,090
    Thanks
    19
    Thanked 99 Times in 93 Posts

    Re: Your opinion on Yaoi

    boys will be boys XD

    in all honesty, it doesnt bother me. in fact sometimes i find it cute. just look at all the pairings people have done over the years! anything professionally done can certainly be less creepy than a fanfic.
    Why hello there!

  4. #4
    Otaku Eria is off to a good start Eria's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Maine
    Posts
    167
    Thanks
    13
    Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts

    Re: Your opinion on Yaoi

    I find some of the stories cute but I like shounen ai more and only then when I am in the mood for it. I haven't read any fanfic ones but now I know to stay away


    I'm just me.

  5. #5
    Otaku Hantei16 is off to a good start Hantei16's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    274
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 11 Times in 10 Posts

    Re: Your opinion on Yaoi

    It doesn't bother me at all, it's just another thing in the anime industry that's been steadily growing for the past few years. A lot of female anime fans i know have a strong liking for it but it's not really something that bothers me, even us males do watch and read dirty (if not dirtier) things.

    The fanbase is quite growing to the point that Yaoi conventions are getting less uncommon.

  6. #6
    Newbie LadyIkari02 is off to a good start LadyIkari02's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    The swamps of the South
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Your opinion on Yaoi

    In my opinion, Yaoi is okay. In some of the fanfics, it can be potrayed in very good ways. But... there are some out are some that are pointless. I have never read a yaoi manga but have considered buying one. My local BAM has started selling them. But really how bad can it be?

  7. #7
    Otaku Shingo Kusanagi is off to a good start
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Romania
    Posts
    103
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 16 Times in 16 Posts

    Re: Your opinion on Yaoi

    I hate the idea and I don't think I'm ever going to watch anything like that ...It's way out of my potential tolerance.For me it's a complete waist of time and disgraceful piece of work...but that's just my opinion.

  8. The Following User Says Thank You to Shingo Kusanagi For This Useful Post:

    Shin Ryuga (Jul 06, 2008)

  9. #8
    Otaku Cinlilly is off to a good start
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Psycho Path
    Posts
    177
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 7 Times in 6 Posts

    Re: Your opinion on Yaoi

    Yaoi is guy on guy porn. I don't like it. I'm not the person that's into porn.

    Although I'm all for shounen-ai. :/ I think it's cute.

    ಥ__ಥ
    .
    .


Closed Thread
Page 1 of 5 1 2 3 4 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Yaoi -why?-
    By The White Wolf in forum Anime
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: Feb 27, 2007, 07:54 AM
  2. Yaoi?
    By ::InuKitty666:: in forum Manga General Talk
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: Jan 24, 2007, 05:16 PM
  3. Yaoi
    By -[+ Ash +]- in forum Anime
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: Jul 29, 2006, 12:41 PM
  4. Need yaoi
    By Hanabishi-sama in forum The Thread Vault
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: Feb 10, 2005, 11:06 AM
  5. My opinion on everyone(not everyone) who has wrote an opinion.
    By Miyu@animeonline in forum The Thread Vault
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: Nov 20, 2004, 07:19 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts