Closed Thread
Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 LastLast
Results 17 to 24 of 37

Thread: Your opinion on Yaoi

  1. #17
    Newbie LadyIkari02 is off to a good start LadyIkari02's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    The swamps of the South
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Your opinion on Yaoi

    I don't see why so many people have problems with it. If it was two women instead of men, I bet there would less people disliking it. Society seems to willing to overlook women because they see that as sexy, but men doing the same thing is digusting or wrong. I honestly don't see a problem.
    May we all be of this world of the Forgiving realm of dream. For dreams may become our new cities. Hopes- our countries. Wishes shall be our waterways. May new fantasies arise to be the new dreams of our off-springs.
    - from my own poetry collection written by me

  2. #18
    Otaku Shingo Kusanagi is off to a good start
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Romania
    Posts
    103
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 16 Times in 16 Posts

    Re: Your opinion on Yaoi

    That's because there is a variety of personalities in the world and every single person has a preference related to this subject.Everyone sees this in they're own perspective,of course no one agrees with each other on this.

  3. #19
    Newbie LadyIkari02 is off to a good start LadyIkari02's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    The swamps of the South
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Your opinion on Yaoi

    Actually I do agree with you. Everyone is entitled to personal preferences, opinions, and ideas. We find peace in the fact that we can come online and express those opinions.
    May we all be of this world of the Forgiving realm of dream. For dreams may become our new cities. Hopes- our countries. Wishes shall be our waterways. May new fantasies arise to be the new dreams of our off-springs.
    - from my own poetry collection written by me

  4. #20
    Otaku Shingo Kusanagi is off to a good start
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Romania
    Posts
    103
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 16 Times in 16 Posts

    Re: Your opinion on Yaoi

    Very perspective...I knew at least one person would agree with me.Still this is reality and many would like to change it unfortunately a wish like that wasn't meant to be granted.

  5. #21
    Otaku Haruko Haruhara is off to a good start Haruko Haruhara's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Dauphin Island, Alabama
    Posts
    247
    Thanks
    28
    Thanked 18 Times in 17 Posts

    Re: Your opinion on Yaoi

    Romance itself not my thing because I find it to lovey dovey irritating and sometimes
    yaoi fangirls get on my nerves but not as much as the guys screaming at the stupid
    yaoi fangirls, so in other words I don't like yaoi because fangirls obsess to much over it other than that it is okay and shounen-ai is pretty good, I
    probably like this more because guys don't complain about that so much.

  6. #22
    Otaku Cruisin with crush Champion, Animal Rescue Champion abby724 is off to a good start abby724's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Southern California
    Posts
    343
    Thanks
    30
    Thanked 26 Times in 25 Posts

    Re: Your opinion on Yaoi

    Pah, to me, genres don't matter as long as the manga itself is actually worth something. I'm a fan of some Boys Love works. Stuff by the Year 24 group are at the top of my list. ...Well, anything by Year 24 is at the top of my list. I also have a few import BL games, but since this is the manga forum, I won't go into that.
    GALERIE : Limited Internet access for certain reasons...

  7. #23
    Newbie MyDarkenedSoul is off to a good start MyDarkenedSoul's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Hillsboro,Or USA
    Posts
    15
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Re: Your opinion on Yaoi

    Haven't read any yet but not opposed to it.I prefer "regular" Hentai or Yuri action =P .My main problem is the lack of good artists in the vein of Oh! Great
    doing the art.If they had more artists of his quality or better doing Yaoi I'd read it.

  8. #24
    Otaku Shingo Kusanagi is off to a good start
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Romania
    Posts
    103
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 16 Times in 16 Posts

    Re: Your opinion on Yaoi

    I still can't bring myself to agree with this type of thing.

Closed Thread
Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Yaoi -why?-
    By The White Wolf in forum Anime
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: Feb 27, 2007, 07:54 AM
  2. Yaoi?
    By ::InuKitty666:: in forum Manga General Talk
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: Jan 24, 2007, 05:16 PM
  3. Yaoi
    By -[+ Ash +]- in forum Anime
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: Jul 29, 2006, 12:41 PM
  4. Need yaoi
    By Hanabishi-sama in forum The Thread Vault
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: Feb 10, 2005, 11:06 AM
  5. My opinion on everyone(not everyone) who has wrote an opinion.
    By Miyu@animeonline in forum The Thread Vault
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: Nov 20, 2004, 07:19 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts