Masami Shimoda Ai Yori Aoshi

Facts
Reviews Views Date of last review
4 26796 8/12/2008
 
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers None indicated 7.3
The manga review for Ai Yori Aoshi can be found at http://www.animeonline.net/reviews/s...oduct/32/cat/3.

Plot

Ai Yori Aoshi revolves around a college student named Kaoru Hanabishi. He used to be the head of the Hanabishi family, but decided to leave the family to live his own life. In the process, this made the arranged marriage he had with a girl void. It starts off when that girl, Aoi Sakuraba, finds him and tells him she still wants to marry him because she was in love with him since she was younger. The story then progresses with him living with Aoi as they fall in love with each other. Also, Kaoru's friends get in the mix and add comedy to the story.

Story / Mood

This series is mostly romance. It also incorporates comedy, which is done really well. The mood mostly revolves around the love between Kaoru and Aoi, and shows how their love grows through the whole show. It is a cute show.

There are a few moments of fanservice, but nothing that pushes it too far.

Audio and Visuals

The visuals in Ai Yori Aoshi are quite beautiful. The characters were drawn well, and there were lush visuals, a nicely sharp image, and no real downfalls to note.

The audio was average. Nothing really amazing, but I did enjoy the openings and endings in the anime.

Final Thoughts

Well, I loved this series. It is a great romance, and the characters are really well developed in my opinion. The story wasn't rushed at all, and the romance between the characters was perfect. I also like how they added comedy in it to ease off on the romance at times. I found it to be funny how Kaoru and Aoi had to hide their relationship from the rest of the public.

So if you like romance stories, then I recommend this anime.

Official website at http://aiyori.pioneeranimation.com.
Keywords: Hanabishi Zaibatsu, Kimono Store, marry, omiai, arranged marriage, anime
Sound & Graphics Very Good
Entertainment Value Very Good
Replay Value Average
Plot Average
Genre Comedy, Drama, Romance
Episodes 24
Studio J.C.STAFF
Ai-Yori-Aoshi.jpg
Ai-Yori-Aoshi.jpg
supersize
ai_yori_aoshi.jpg
supersize
Ai-Yori.jpg
supersize
Kaoru_Hanabishi.jpg
supersize
Kaoru-Sama.jpg
supersize
Ai-Yori_wallpaper.jpg
supersize

Poster

deodaclan18
Moderator
Posts:
1,099
Join Date:
October 2006
Location:
Pennsylvania
  1. 9/3/2007 4:32am
    1. aceman67
      Banned

      Join Date:
      November 2004
      Location:
      Coalhurst Alberta, Canada
      Posts:
      2900
      Would you recommend the product? Yes     Price you paid? None indicated     Rating: 8
      Pros: The Japanese Language track is top notch
      Cons: The english language track lacked the feeling of the Japanese track
      The series is damn good, but I didn't like the english translation, the language track lacked any real emotion that the Japanese track had.

      But I do strongly recomend the Manga over the Anime any day of the week for two reasons, The story is more expanded, and actually has an ending.

      ------------------------------


      I think; therefore you are : Xfire : Art Portfolio : DevART : AnimePaper : SheezyART :
         
  1. 9/3/2007 5:12am
    1. deodaclan18
      Moderator

      Join Date:
      October 2006
      Location:
      Pennsylvania
      Posts:
      1099
      Would you recommend the product? Yes     Price you paid? None indicated     Rating: 0
      Pros:
      Cons:
      I knew I forgot something. I will agree that the japanese was much better. Thanks for adding that.

      ------------------------------
      Attitude of AO MODS, according to beast
      Because they have obtained that level they are arrogant. You have to kep in mind when you talk about these guys they are kind of dorks who probably didn't excel at much and this is their only outlet to flex their muscles. Their egos would suffer no less so the the forum suffers some more. Watch one way or another they will probably repond to this post with a threat. But there are better forums out there. Private messege Zev.
         
  1. 18/9/2007 3:59am
    1. nightboyz
      Otaku

      Join Date:
      September 2006
      Location:
      Where sence means nothing...
      Posts:
      310
      Would you recommend the product? Yes     Price you paid? None indicated     Rating: 8
      Pros: Classic romance anime
      Cons: English virson wasen't as good as the Japanese
      [COLOR="MediumTurquoise"]A classic romance anime and even though the english laked it wasn't that bad.[/COLOR]

      ------------------------------


      Kamen Rider....DECADE!!!
         
  1. 8/12/2008 10:12pm
    1. Darknessnightofflame
      Newbie

      Join Date:
      November 2008
      Location:
      Kenai
      Posts:
      4
      Would you recommend the product? Yes     Price you paid? None indicated     Rating: 6
      Pros: Romance, trist of fate. hardships
      Cons: the magma is better
      The setting and how they put there love through many hardships. The english has lacking but over all it was good.
         


Powered by: Reviewpost vB3 Enhanced
Copyright 2010 All Enthusiast, Inc.