Morio Asaka Chobits

Facts
Reviews Views Date of last review
4 31741 29/3/2012
 
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
75% of reviewers None indicated 9.3
Plot

The story of Chobits revolves around Hideki, and 18 year old farm boy, who moves to Tokyo to attend cram school after failing the university entrance exam. He comes into a world full of persocoms android like personal computers. Them being expensive, and Hideki having no money can only dream of owning one, well that is until he finds one in the trash with no basic programming, except being able to say "Chi".

Comedy Saves It

The story follows along the typical line of human falling in love, with a bit of comedy thrown in. If it wasn't for the comedy, it would have been a very uninteresting anime.

Audio and Visuals

The music is beautiful and fits this anime just perfectly. The opening song "Let me be with you" is extremely catchy, which I guess at some times can be a good thing, or an annoying thing, depending on your mood I guess. The visuals I found to be quite appealing, beautiful pictures and scenery.

Final Thoughts

This anime started out great. The comedy moments will stay with you forever and also the "special" moments, not only between Hideki and Chi, but also between a range of other characters as eventually their stories are revealed.

The only thing I did not like about Chobits was the way it ended, I couldn't help but to feel that I was expecting something more.
Keywords: chi, persocom, android, cram school
Sound & Graphics Very Good
Entertainment Value Excellent
Replay Value Excellent
Plot Very Good
Genre Comedy, Romance, Drama
Episodes 26
Studio Madhouse
chb_c_h017.jpg
chb_c_h017.jpg
supersize
chb_c_h046.jpg
supersize
chb_chii003.jpg
supersize
chb_groups004.jpg
supersize
chb_hideki054.jpg
supersize
chb_groups029.jpg
supersize

Poster

_gwenibe_
~jUsT sMiLe~
Posts:
1,376
Join Date:
June 2005
Location:
In the gallery
  1. 13/6/2007 10:06am
    1. Akura13
      -Breakdown-

      Join Date:
      May 2007
      Location:
      Vancouver! (I wish...)
      Posts:
      804
      Would you recommend the product? Yes     Price you paid? None indicated     Rating: 10
      Pros: story line
      Cons:
      Oh my gosh it's Chobits! This anime is so cool because it has such a good story line and the characters are so awesome! Two thumbs up definitely!

      ------------------------------





      Phantasmagoria Lives On In The Hearts Of Their Fans, Japanese AND English!
      "Because it's okay to hide your tears." - LM.C (Lovely Mocochang)
         
  1. 18/9/2007 3:49am
    1. nightboyz
      Otaku

      Join Date:
      September 2006
      Location:
      Where sence means nothing...
      Posts:
      310
      Would you recommend the product? Yes     Price you paid? None indicated     Rating: 10
      Pros: great story
      Cons: N/A
      [COLOR="MediumTurquoise"]What can I say I like love anime.
      Theres allways something going that we all can relate to.
      Except the robot girl friend.[/COLOR]

      ------------------------------


      Kamen Rider....DECADE!!!
         
  1. 22/10/2007 8:04pm
    1. Blackbird
      Otaku

      Join Date:
      September 2007
      Location:
      Sweden
      Posts:
      336
      Would you recommend the product? Yes     Price you paid? None indicated     Rating: 10
      Pros: Great Story
      Cons:
      Well, everyone love Chobits. So I give you a 10 for this one. Great Stories and everything.

      ------------------------------

      Otaku For Life - YouTube - MyAnimeList

      Click on my signature to go to ProBlackbird's Blog


         
  1. 29/3/2012 8:52pm
    1. Dwbaby124

      Join Date:
      March 2012
      Location:
      New Jersey,USA
      Posts:
      1
      Would you recommend the product? No     Price you paid? None indicated     Rating: 7
      Pros: Completly lovable and has funny parts as well as it tradgic ones.
      Cons: personly not one
      I really enjoyed chobits the whole way through.The characters are not only relate able but are also capable of pushing you to the end of your seat.its definitely a must see for futuristic romance lovers.

      ------------------------------
      LOVE TRIANGLES 2 guys 1 girl that's how i like my cup of tea...
         


Powered by: Reviewpost vB3 Enhanced
Copyright 2010 All Enthusiast, Inc.