Hiroto Tanaka Naruto

Facts
Reviews Views Date of last review
3 81960 22/9/2010
 
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
67% of reviewers None indicated 7.0
Genre – Action / Drama / Comedy
Creator – Masashi Kishimoto
Number of Volumes – 31+
Number of Episodes – 180+
Status – Incomplete

Overview:

Uzumaki Naruto, a 12 year old orphan, believes that one day he’ll become Hokage (the strongest ninja in the Hidden Leaf Village – Konoha). At the beginning of the series, he’s the typical clumsy and foolish classmate. He’s what everyone detests and can’t stand, but after he passes the Genin (lowest ranked ninja) exam, people’s views of him start to change. However, there is a darker and more mysterious reason as to why the villagers despise of him.

After passing the Genin exam, Naruto’s put into Team 7, which consists of Uchiha Sasuke, Haruno Sakura and their sensei, Hatake Kakashi (an elite jounin – highest ranked ninja). The four of them go through rigorous missions together, and Naruto soon learns that it’s not going to be easy to become Hokage.

Personal Opinion:

When I first started watching Naruto, I thought the first few episodes were hilarious, but after watching a few more episodes, I became obsessed with it. Once the action sets in, there’s no going back. The animation’s great and the soundtrack’s awesome, not to mention – the storyline’s probably one of the best I’ve ever seen.

The only downside of this anime would be the filler episodes, but as they’re not part of the original anime storyline, they’re not even worth mentioning. If you’re into action packed anime with comedy and slight romance, Naruto’s a must for you.

Rating: 9.5/10

If you liked this anime, you might also like: Bleach, Rurouni Kenshin & Samurai Champloo.
Keywords: Naruto shonenjump hokage
Sound & Graphics Excellent
Entertainment Value Excellent
Replay Value Very Good
Plot Excellent
Genre Action, Drama, Shounen, Fantasy
Episodes 208
Studio Studio Pierrot
naruto.jpg
naruto.jpg
supersize
naruto-hokage.jpg naruto1.gif
supersize
naruto-anime.jpg
supersize
naruto-girl.jpg Narutoshonen.jpg

Poster

mystical shadow angel
Cherubic
Posts:
701
Join Date:
November 2005
Location:
Sydney
  1. 6/1/2007 1:23pm
    1. pam
      Newbie

      Join Date:
      September 2006
      Posts:
      5
      Would you recommend the product? Yes     Price you paid? None indicated     Rating: 10
      Pros: almost everything - characters, plot, humor
      Cons: -
      I love it!

      ------------------------------
      nothing to loose
         
  1. 6/1/2007 6:56pm
    1. Blade X
      AO's Demon Slayer

      Join Date:
      July 2005
      Location:
      Protecting my loved one.
      Posts:
      1601
      Would you recommend the product? Yes     Price you paid? None indicated     Rating: 0
      Pros: Good character development and emerging storyline
      Cons: Too much fillers in the anime series.
      Good but i like to see the manga related stuff like now. The fillers really are killing the naruto series.

      ------------------------------

      Thanks for the siggy Ky-lyrra
         
  1. 22/9/2010 10:13am
    1. lovelyphantom
      Newbie

      Join Date:
      September 2010
      Posts:
      7
      Would you recommend the product? No     Price you paid? None indicated     Rating: 4
      Pros: humor
      Cons: Plot, Characters, Action, Graphics, etc
      I can only rate this series a four for descentcy, but that really is it.

      The plot was just... urgh. It was good and caught many peoples interest, but really after awhile you have to wonder where this show is going. After one point in the show they should have stopped but didn't to give the series a false build up for the next. I really didn't like that and almost stopped watch, but due to my non-stop after start watch rule, I suffered it.

      Characters weren't very good either. Firstly how they were drawn, if you notice that when you take Ino's head and face, place green eyes instead of blue eyes, and pink hair instead of blond, you'll have Sakura. 'sighs' I notice this with every character in the series that they are all similar to each other. Disappointing. The personalities also sucked, and I felt they didn't give develop to them well. Kind of sueish and stuish but not quite there. Borderline Sues (Stus) I'd say.

      Action.. now another thing I notice about the series is that it depended more on the action than anything else, to keep it going. Sure they had a few good fights now and again, but it would seem that it took up most of the show and didn't give much of the plot. I hated this, and when they fought, if you notice a small cut or bruise it would disappear from either character quickly like it wasn't there, when they hadn't even done anything. Really. That was unrealistic.

      Graphics.. 'sighs' I think I mentioned this with the characters. The only thing I found of interest with the graphis was the openings and endings. The animation seems better done with them, where as the series seems rather plain.

      So many faults and unlikes with this series. But I will rate a 4 for descent, seeing as it can capture somewhat of your attention and provided good humor now and again.

      I do not recommend this series, not if you want a more interest plot that isn't depending more of the action and humor to keep it going. I do recommend it for those who love action or likes Ninja related series. But lets get realistic, there are better series like Nabari no Ou out there than this.
         


Powered by: Reviewpost vB3 Enhanced
Copyright 2010 All Enthusiast, Inc.