Takehiko Ito/ Morning Star Studio Outlaw Star

Facts
Reviews Views Date of last review
6 7923 20/6/2009
 
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers None indicated 7.7
Storyline

The main character Gene Starwind, over time collects an outrageous team that comprises of himself, Jim, Melfina, Aisha, and Suzuka. They fight against the K Pirates and the McDougil brothers in an attempt to find the secret of the Galactic Layline.

Voice

The voice acting in this series is actually really good. The characters voices match up well with each character's animation. The voices of the characters fit their attitude very well.

This anime uses many different voice actors, some who are quite famous and other's that aren't very well known.

Animation

The animation style is great. You can tell it's from the mid-90ís but that doesn't hinder it in anyway. Especially since Outlaw Star didn't get caught up in the whole "lets put a moving background behind the non-moving character deal". As a result, all the scenes you see are freshly animated.

Overall Thoughts

The series is one that I highly suggest to anyone who is a fan of Cowboy Bebop as it carries the same feel of the space cowboy. I love this series personally; I even went out and bought the box set of it. The replay value is very high. I have watched through the series a total of three times and am now considering a fourth.
Keywords: Anime Future Space, cowboys
Sound & Graphics Very Good
Entertainment Value Very Good
Replay Value Average
Plot Very Good
Genre Space Western
Episodes 26
Studio Sunrise
Outlaw_star_logo.jpg
Outlaw_star_logo.jpg
supersize
Crew_of_the_Outlaw_Star.jpg
supersize
Outlaw_Star.jpg
supersize
Outlaw-Star-anime.jpg
supersize
melfina.jpg
supersize
Outlaw-Star-wall.jpg
supersize

Poster

Billum256
Otaku
Posts:
392
Join Date:
September 2007
Location:
Middle of Nowhere
  1. 24/12/2007 10:48am
    1. kurapika
      Otaku

      Join Date:
      November 2007
      Location:
      Sydney, Australia
      Posts:
      274
      Would you recommend the product? Yes     Price you paid? None indicated     Rating: 6
      Pros:
      Cons:
      I did like it but it's very strange

      ------------------------------



      great sig by Lasura thanks heaps
         
  1. 29/12/2007 7:43am
    1. nightboyz
      Otaku

      Join Date:
      September 2006
      Location:
      Where sence means nothing...
      Posts:
      310
      Would you recommend the product? Yes     Price you paid? None indicated     Rating: 8
      Pros: Fun, Funny, Romantic, thrilling
      Cons: Too short
      [COLOR="MediumTurquoise"]I personaly love space shows and fell that it was a great show I do wish there were more episodes but thats just a fans hopless wish.[/COLOR]

      ------------------------------


      Kamen Rider....DECADE!!!
         
  1. 22/1/2008 9:48am
    1. voneyeding
      Newbie

      Join Date:
      January 2008
      Location:
      Bay area native
      Posts:
      29
      Would you recommend the product? Yes     Price you paid? None indicated     Rating: 8
      Pros: outstanding universe creation, like expanded blade runner/bebop trip
      Cons: it was a good turn to, from BEBOP since ,well ,nothin else like it
      absolutely, i recommend this anime1 hell yes, however i turned it on to some friends and they were insulted since this 'is' a spin off after all, cant deny it. BUT STILL A MORE INTRIGUING ADVENTURE OVERALL. bEBOP WAS GREAT CHARACTERS'N SITUATIONS but it was not giving any substance to the universe they were in (left up to imagination/randomized)as this anime pointed out a campaign setting of places. only thing is I didnt like the way the (very young)kid was like his secretary plotting the next hit for main character bounty list. so uh yeah it was a bit weird, random and kept you guessing the wrong way type anime.

      ------------------------------
      VonEYEding

         
  1. 10/8/2008 4:52am
    1. Tano-kun
      Laid Back Otaku

      Join Date:
      August 2005
      Location:
      my personal safehaven
      Posts:
      557
      Would you recommend the product? Yes     Price you paid? None indicated     Rating: 8
      Pros: nice plot
      Cons: needed more episodes
      This anime is definitely classic. I remember this from my Toonami days. The idea of a space outlaw going around doing odd jobs for cash was very good.
         
  1. 8/12/2008 9:59pm
    1. Darknessnightofflame
      Newbie

      Join Date:
      November 2008
      Location:
      Kenai
      Posts:
      4
      Would you recommend the product? Yes     Price you paid? None indicated     Rating: 9
      Pros: Gun fights/blades, the setting and the pliot
      Cons: it need a second series and more episodes
      This anime has great gun fight and the very idea of outlaws in space was great.
         
  1. 20/6/2009 2:06am
    1. beast
      Banned

      Join Date:
      September 2008
      Location:
      Michigan United States
      Posts:
      1499
      Would you recommend the product? Yes     Price you paid? None indicated     Rating: 7
      Pros: Action and Design.
      Cons:
      Outlaw star is a really good anime that tells an excellent story with some good action. I think Outlaw star may be the most underrated anime out their. It is just as good as Trinity Blood or cowboy bebop, and many others.
         


Powered by: Reviewpost vB3 Enhanced
Copyright 2010 All Enthusiast, Inc.