Gato Shoji Full Metal Panic!

Facts
Reviews Views Date of last review
5 8444 28/12/2006
 
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers None indicated 9.4
Sagara Sosuke is an elite soldier employed by the independent mercenary special force Mithril which fights terrorism across the globe. Using battlefield technology far superior to that of most nations, Mithril intercedes on behalf of justice.

Second Lieutenant Sagara's newest assignment is to protect a Japanese high-school girl, Chidori Kaname. To accomplish this task, he pretends to be a new transfer student attending Kaname's school.

As Sagara attempts to settle into his new role, a massive plot unfolds beginning with the kidnapping of Chidori. Why is Chidori the target of this conspiracy? Why does she seem to be born with knowledge of technology that has not yet been invented?

Full Metal Panic is a funny anime series action packed and full of crazy antics. I loved this anime and has made me get the Full Metal Panic Fumoffu and soon Full Metal Panic The Second Raid.
Keywords: Full Metal Panic
Sound & Graphics Excellent
Entertainment Value Excellent
Replay Value Very Good
Plot Excellent
Genre Action, Mecha, Novel, School Life, Science-Fiction
Episodes 24
Studio Gonzo Digimation
fmp1.jpg
fmp1.jpg
supersize
fmp2.jpg
supersize
fmp3.jpg
supersize
fmp4.jpg
supersize
fmp5.jpg
supersize
Full-Metal-Panic.jpg
supersize

Poster

Sinistra
Legendary Otaku
Posts:
2,528
Join Date:
October 2004
Location:
Radford VA
  1. 13/11/2006 7:28pm
    1. Sazzy
      Lost in confusion

      Join Date:
      November 2004
      Location:
      In my imagination restricted by British Society!
      Posts:
      2027
      Would you recommend the product? Yes     Price you paid? None indicated     Rating: 10
      Pros:
      Cons:
      I love this anime!! *aww drools over sousuke*

      Its a great story about I like Kaname and her way with words lol

      great review

      ------------------------------
      FAVOURITE THREADS EXPLAIN why, or risk an infraction.
      | Sazzy-Bu.co.uk | My Deviant Art | Anime Vector | Otaku Zen | My Twitter | My Tumblr | My last.fm |
         
  1. 15/11/2006 7:34am
    1. Ladydeath-strike
      Newbie

      Join Date:
      November 2006
      Location:
      Denmark
      Posts:
      1
      Would you recommend the product? Yes     Price you paid? None indicated     Rating: 10
      Pros:
      Cons:
      Fmp its a great anime..should be the best anime in action mix and school life
      almost my fave
         
  1. 1/12/2006 8:52am
    1. Mysteic
      Newbie

      Join Date:
      January 2005
      Location:
      Mississippi State, MS
      Posts:
      5
      Would you recommend the product? Yes     Price you paid? None indicated     Rating: 9
      Pros: Great comedy, great dub, good action, and big robots.
      Cons: None
      Sagara Sosuke is a beast. I love his, "I can solve all problems with a hunting knife and a hand grenade" attitude. That is my boy for life.
         
  1. 2/12/2006 11:51am
    1. jimlim82
      Newbie

      Join Date:
      December 2006
      Location:
      Malaysia
      Posts:
      1
      Would you recommend the product? Yes     Price you paid? None indicated     Rating: 8
      Pros: great soldier
      Cons: story just little bore
      Sagara Sosuke that in school time so great , anyway although he action with his battle exp... but finaly also solve the problem .... with Chidori Kaname help.
      poor Chidori Kaname , it make me laugh nearly dying .
         
  1. 28/12/2006 5:10pm
    1. sukotsu9
      Otaku

      Join Date:
      November 2004
      Location:
      Denver, CO
      Posts:
      181
      Would you recommend the product? Yes     Price you paid? None indicated     Rating: 10
      Pros: Nice mecha design (Lambda Driver) & fun characters
      Cons: Needs more warfare/action OR more romance
      Although a great anime, FMP gets hammered a lot for not being more of its sequal "FMP: Fumoffu", a romantic comedy. Those elements exist in FMP, but the main story involves an anti-terrorist, mecha-armed organization protecting the world from unseen, mecha-armed badguys. FMP balances between being a coming-of-age, shoujo story of quiet Sousuke & outspoken Chidori versus being a serious, military, shonen series. If you like both, you'll love FMP.

      ------------------------------


         


Powered by: Reviewpost vB3 Enhanced
Copyright 2010 All Enthusiast, Inc.