Mahiro Maeda Final Fantasy Unlimited

Facts
Reviews Views Date of last review
3 25732 23/12/2007
 
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
67% of reviewers None indicated 7.3
Based off the Final Fantasy Game Series about Ai and Yu who lost their parents in wonderland and they went to search for them. So they get on a Futuristic looking train that arrives in the real world at 13 minutes past 13 seconds after 12. They get on the train and ride to the first stop In Wonderland where they meet Lisa and Kaze.

Lisa has magical powers called Kegen Arts and Kaza has a weapon on his arm called the Magun. This weapon uses soil bullets to summon Aeons. and to one day defeat Chaos. Each step has a magical stop into wonderland bringing them closer to their goal of finding their parents.

This anime is short with 25 episodes. English voice over acting is good although what do you expect form ADV Films. I was impressed by the the series was put together nice 3d CG Graphics and really nice all around.

It does have a replay failure if you are a big FF fan as myself and cheap you can get it at Anime Nation Slim pack for $23.94.

I give this series a 8 out of 10.
Keywords: Final Fantasy
Sound & Graphics Very Good
Entertainment Value Average
Replay Value Poor
Plot Poor
Genre Seinen
Episodes 25
Studio GONZO
Final-Fantasy-Unlimited.jpg
Final-Fantasy-Unlimited.jpg
supersize
Ai-Hayakawa.jpg Yu-Hayakawa.jpg
lisa.jpg kaze.jpg kumo.jpg

Poster

Sinistra
Legendary Otaku
Posts:
2,528
Join Date:
October 2004
Location:
Radford VA
  1. 12/11/2006 9:04am
    1. Clow Sakura
      Otaku

      Join Date:
      March 2006
      Posts:
      152
      Would you recommend the product? Yes     Price you paid? None indicated     Rating: 9
      Pros: Graphics, Music
      Cons: Too short
      I love this show! I watched all of them and thinking of watching them again! Nice ending by the way but I will not tell you.

      ------------------------------


      Smileys + Me =
         
  1. 24/1/2007 11:21pm
    1. OdysseanPromise
      Otaku

      Join Date:
      November 2004
      Location:
      Montclair, NJ (School), Severn, MD (Home)
      Posts:
      153
      Would you recommend the product? No     Price you paid? None indicated     Rating: 3
      Pros: Chocobo
      Cons: Bad animation, horrible voice acting (English and Japanese)
      Ugh,

      People complain about "Spirits Within" being a bad use of the Final Fantasy label have OBVIOUSLY never seen Final Fantasy: Unlimited.

      I came to the show knowing a few fans of it, and I'll admit I did not have remarkably high expectations. Let me rephrase that: I did not have an expectation to see familiar characters or see references to the games. I did, however, have the expectation that the show would be good.

      Kaze, "the black wind" (wouldn't that be Kurokaze? or Kaze no kuro, or something?), is just squall chewed up and crapped out for a new generation of emo kids. He has a troubled past. O noez. His "MaGun" requires a transformation sequence of about a minute every episode, and it is in EVERY episode. It feels a lot like a sentai transformation scene, and looks like something from "Reboot".

      On the upside, it does have chocobo in it, but they sound like what I imagine Scott Ramsoomair was thinking of when he drew the inbred chocobo for VGcats.

      ------------------------------
         
  1. 23/12/2007 10:10am
    1. kurapika
      Otaku

      Join Date:
      November 2007
      Location:
      Sydney, Australia
      Posts:
      274
      Would you recommend the product? Yes     Price you paid? None indicated     Rating: 10
      Pros: Everything
      Cons: nothing
      Would you recommend? Hell yeah best anime ever.
      Everything was awesome about it I have all 25 episodes.
      BEST ANIME EVA and why dose everyone say its **** DONT listen

      ------------------------------



      great sig by Lasura thanks heaps
         


Powered by: Reviewpost vB3 Enhanced
Copyright 2010 All Enthusiast, Inc.