Noriyuki Abe Bleach

Facts
Reviews Views Date of last review
8 30745 27/9/2011
 
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
75% of reviewers $20.59 8.6
Genre: Action/Drama/Comedy
Creator: Tite Kubo
Number of Volumes: 21+
Number of Episodes: 77+
Status: Incomplete

Overview:

Kurosaki Ichigo is a 15 year old high school student who has the ability to see ghosts. His troubles start to occur after a hollow (an evil spirit) attacks his family. During this incident, Ichigo runs into Kuchiki Rukia, a shinigami (death god). Rukia is severely injured while protecting Ichigo from the Hollow, and decides to give half of her shinigami powers to Ichigo. This gives him the opportunity to face the Hollow in an equal battle. The outcome of the fight – Ichigo defeats the Hollow with a single sword strike.

"The strength of Ichigo’s spirit caused him to fully absorb Rukia’s powers rather than taking half, leaving her trapped in a Giggai – an artificial human body" – derived from Wikipedia. Ichigo has no choice but to take over her role as a shinigami while she recovers her abilities, but the outcome was unexpected…

Personal Opinion:

The first 30 or so episodes of Bleach were ok – funny, entertaining, but not such a thriller as I had anticipated. However, after those 30 or so episodes, I become attached to the anime. The action really sets in and it became so addictive, I just couldn’t stop wanting more. The animation’s superb and the soundtrack’s great as well. Bleach has a really great storyline, and the twists in later episodes are really gripping.

The only downside, once again, would be the filler episodes. However, they're not part of the original storyline, so… no need to mention them! Bleach is a must for those who are into action packed anime with comedy and slight romance.

Rating: 9/10

If you liked this anime, you might also like: Naruto, Rurouni Kenshin & Samurai Champloo.
Keywords: bleach Noriyuki Abe
Sound & Graphics Excellent
Entertainment Value Excellent
Replay Value Very Good
Plot Very Good
Genre Shounen, Action, Supernatural
Episodes 102 (current)
Studio Studio Pierrot
bleach-anime.jpg
bleach-anime.jpg
supersize
bleach-anime1.jpg
supersize
bleach3.jpg
supersize
bleach4.jpg
supersize
bleach5.jpg
supersize
bleach6.jpg
supersize

Poster

mystical shadow angel
Cherubic
Posts:
701
Join Date:
November 2005
Location:
Sydney
  1. 20/11/2006 1:58pm
    1. Ishamael
      Otaku

      Join Date:
      November 2004
      Location:
      Los Alamos, New Mexico
      Posts:
      264
      Would you recommend the product? Yes     Price you paid? None indicated     Rating: 9
      Pros: Very awesome fighting and gripping plot some of the time.
      Cons: First season or so is rather boring and average as far as animes go, its also plagued with filler.
      As was mentioned in the review the first 20-30 episodes really arn't anything special. Its more of an increadibly long character intro. You get a feel of how the characters interact and a few things of what they can do. Which helps since after episode 20 or so one of the main characters is taken to a prison cell and really isn't seen that much until she is rescued some 20 episodes later.

      BUT! During that time(after episode 20 or so, and she is in prison) the story and plot become increadible. This anime just takes off. The story is so entertaining that you start to hate every day but the day a new episode is aired. Awesome fighting, hilarious encounters, interesting(but uplifting) music, character interaction, and betrayal all make this "arc" of the anime a must watch for anyone that enjoys a good action anime. Its a feel good anime that keeps you on the edge of your seat for a good 20 episodes or more.

      However, all good things must come to an end. Let the filler begin. Though I will say the filler isn't as bad as Naruto or some others that I have seen. They keep it entertaining enough to keep watching at least, and have actually ended the fill and started up another "arc" with more of a story line. But... I can't see it living up to what the anime has already acomplished. We will have to see how it continues.

      ------------------------------
      "Who said I'm pissed?" - Silverskater145
      "That gigantic wall of text you posted did a pretty good job of it." - Raven Omega
         
  1. 6/1/2007 1:34pm
    1. pam
      Newbie

      Join Date:
      September 2006
      Posts:
      5
      Would you recommend the product? Yes     Price you paid? None indicated     Rating: 10
      Pros: plot and characters r cool
      Cons: fillers
      When I watched first episode I thought it was really boring. But, don't know why, I kept on watching and so I reached 75 episode and I'm watching it till today. After first season (I agree it was yhe worst) it start to be really breathtaking. I love it, and I think it's very funny and ideal as a good entertainment.

      ------------------------------
      nothing to loose
         
  1. 16/1/2007 3:26am
    1. foxboy
      Newbie

      Join Date:
      January 2007
      Posts:
      21
      Would you recommend the product? Yes     Price you paid? None indicated     Rating: 10
      Pros: the show is well thought up and there are very good moments in the show.
      Cons: it leans a little bit toward religion and entertainment and religion don't mix
      bleach is a fantastic show with very good characters,it has a lot of good material and all in all it is something that makes you want to stay up late to wach a seconed time.one of my favorite aspects is that the hero goes into deep thought with his rival and doesn't take anyone's crap.
         
  1. 3/11/2007 9:41am
    1. tangtarou
      Newbie

      Join Date:
      November 2007
      Location:
      Malaysia
      Posts:
      2
      Would you recommend the product? Yes     Price you paid? None indicated     Rating: 10
      Pros: fighting is very nice.sometime very funny
      Cons: sometime censore a bit
      i love the kon,kon is cute and Funny i can stop waiting until the episod finish
         
  1. 7/5/2009 12:49pm
    1. receiverofhell
      Devoted Otaku

      Join Date:
      February 2009
      Location:
      In the world where I belong
      Posts:
      543
      Would you recommend the product? Yes     Price you paid? None indicated     Rating: 10
      Pros: Kon the Karukara Kaiser= pure laughness!
      Cons: episode fillers
      I love the whole characters of Bleach and I also love the storyline!
      Ichigo=Strawberry! YUM! YUM! YUM!

      ------------------------------
      I loved her so much.... i would dare to risk my own life only to save her from dying....
      I loved my GF...
      [SIGPIC]http://i52.tinypic.com/zxa8pj.jpg[/IMG[/SIGPIC]
         
  1. 15/7/2009 8:57pm
    1. Lelouch vi Britannia
      Newbie

      Join Date:
      July 2009
      Location:
      C's world
      Posts:
      45
      Would you recommend the product? Yes     Price you paid? None indicated     Rating: 10
      Pros: funny fight great
      Cons: fillers
      i love the stroy line in bleach and the filler werent that bad to me. i found the show funny and ken was like my favorite of them all. i love the way he act remind me of a friend i have.
         
  1. 22/9/2010 10:27am
    1. lovelyphantom
      Newbie

      Join Date:
      September 2010
      Posts:
      7
      Would you recommend the product? No     Price you paid? None indicated     Rating: 3
      Pros:
      Cons: Graphics, Characters, Plot, Action, Unnecessary episodes, Episodic feel, etc.
      I don't recommend it. It is just another over 200+episode anime series. A complete bore and unnecessary.

      The plot sucked, lets be honest. I wasn't thrilled with it, nor have I seen anything relating to a plot other than worthless peices of humor and action. I admit I watched it when it came onto adultswim, out of thrill for a new series instead of another repeat of either Cowboy Behop or Ghost in the Shell. But after awhile I just hated it.

      The first series is nothing but build up for great action and transformation at the end. I would say that I was not impressed when the first series came to an end. Nope.

      Action scenes, and unnecessary humor. I was telling something about worthless action, yes. It had nothing but action in every so scene, and humor. Nothing of course relating to a plot which I found disappointing.

      The animation wasn't very good either. I would say they need to stop, and re-edit the animation to make it seem more creative instead of dull blue paint turned into a fire ball. They also could have done better with the Hallows.. really all the powers seem like splawshes of paint turned into something. 'sighs' How annoying.

      Characters- was another downer, but one stood out above all the rest, was Orhime. It ticked me off to know that where the series constantly consentrated on either Ichigo or any other male, there was this female character that had unknown godlike ablities, and instead of going into that, they skipped it for more male action. Really.. every female character seems useless and just placed there for looks. I am really ticked at that.

      The soundtrack and audio. The soundtrack was good but it had nothing to do with the story, just there to give it more of an edge. The english cast wasn't very good either. I felt sorry for JYB for having to be Ichigo, he was fantastic as Lelouch and many other characters, but Ichigo hurt him a little, in my opinion.

      This series has a great deal (and I use great strongly) of flaws and unnecessary things in it.

      I do not recommend it for anyone who wants a plot and not an episodic series based on action, humor, and male characters. I do however recommend it to those thick enough to only like that in a series. Lets be honest, there are better paranormal series out there then this.
         
  1. 27/9/2011 2:24pm
    1. kaikutsu
      Newbie

      Join Date:
      September 2011
      Location:
      Hartford,SD
      Posts:
      3
      Would you recommend the product? No     Price you paid? $20.59     Rating: 7
      Pros: Well drawn and fun to watch
      Cons: Too many awkward moments
      Bleach is awesome. Some characters I like and Some I don't.

      ------------------------------



      I am kind to my friends and to animals.
      love can be cruel
      Anime rules!
         


Powered by: Reviewpost vB3 Enhanced
Copyright 2010 All Enthusiast, Inc.